Know Thy Self

know thyself

I am who I am when I am noBODY
When we close our eyes and lose consciousness we become who we are when we are noBODY
Somewhere murky in the abyss of human intellect we all get lost in Descartes substance dualism
everyBODY once in a state of rest can isolate self from what it truly is
We are but a breath, lodged in a biological construct, where presence requires noBODY
The BODY is lauded as the Creators breath of genius, an element of our existence we have no way of exhaling.
I am who I am when I am noBODY

J. Archer

Leave a Reply

